Posted by: Kristin | March 17, 2010

single puppy parent FAIL

Well, it’s the first night of Alex being away on a five-day fishing trip, and I already have a coaster casualty.

Kona has taken to jumping on the couch and snatching cork coasters off the edge of the bay window. We usually catch her, chase her off and manage to salvage the coaster. This time, though, I was not so lucky. In fact, she had the coaster so far in her mouth, I didn’t even know she swiped it. Hence, the carnage. (post continues below)

Goodbye, coaster number three.

Trust me when I tell you it’s really tough for one person to get a crumbled chunk of cork out of a dog’s clenched jaw. When Alex and I tag team the extraction, it’s usually more successful. But I think I got most of it anyway.

For now, Kona is taking a “break” in her crate so I can finish the dishes. I was hoping to record her “picks” for the March Madness games that will be played tomorrow, but we’ll see how the rest of the evening goes. Stay tuned.

We started with six coasters, now we're down to three usable ones.

Responses

  1. Sounds like Kona shouldn’t take up a career in gambling. Or maybe you should use cork coasters instead of plastic rings to pick the winners.


Leave a Reply

Categories

